skip to Main Content

The Distinguished Service Award is the most prestigious of the awards presented by the Alumni Association and recognizes service to one’s church, community, profession, and Erskine over the span of one’s lifetime.

2023Guy H. "Chip" Smith III '88
2022Dr. Fay Simpson Sprouse '84
2021Dr. Mabel L. Purkerson '51
2020Dr. James Wylie Gettys, Jr. '62
2019Joseph H. "Chip" Sherer Jr. '89
2017Rev. Howard Max Bolin '77 (Sem.)
2017Cynthia Coulter Bolin '76
2016Dr. Clifton Earl Linderman '59, '62 (Sem.), '92 (Sem.)
2016Harriet Elizabeth Smith Linderman '60
2015Dr. Richard G. Taylor, Jr. '69
2014Dr. Joab Mauldin “Joe” Lesesne, Jr. '59
2013Dr. Randall T. Ruble '58, '61 (Sem.) and Martha Grant Ruble '60
2012Eleanor Chesnut Richardson '59
2011Dr. Lowry Ware '49
2010Dr. John Miller Grier, Sr. '42
2009Cliff N. Wallace '68
2008Joseph T. Black '69 and Kathy Beeks Black '70
2007Thomas W. Myers '56
2006John Charles McGill '43
2005D. Parker Young '55
2004William J. Ranson '61
2003P. Cleburne McClary III '64
2002Dot Simpson Wise '39
2001John T. Moore '71
2000John M. Galloway '43
1998-99Henry L. Sneed, Jr. '36
1998-99William L. Pressly '30
1997Gordon G. Parkinson '30
1996L. M. “Dill” and Rachel Allison '49
1995William B. Patrick, Jr. '66
1994Frank and Margaret Hunt '50
1993Winnie Morrison Phillips '41
1992John M. Hunter '42 and Mary Anderson Hunter '44
1991Mary E. McDill '36
1990James H. Young '42 and Betty Henry Young '45
1989D. Patterson Craig '48
1988Lloyd H. Wilkerson '41
1987John M. Alexander '42 and Dr. Anne Whitesides Alexander '42
1986Martha Abernethy Long '35
1985Ralph W. Drake '33
1984J. M. Plaxco '18
1983“Tum” and “Totsy” Lesesne
1982Jane Blakely Jennings '57
1981Elisabeth Chisolm Huffman '38
1980Mae Todd Moore '43
1979Moffatt Grier Long '40
1978William Chamber “Red” Myers '50
1977Robert Witherspoon Miller '39
1976Joseph Howard Patrick, Sr. '34
1975Thomas Selden Watt '33
1974James Dixon Lesslie, Jr. '32
1973Sarah Hopkins Sullivan '38
1972Hugh Chisolm Dale '32
1971Jean Wood Todd '40
1970James Patterson Pressly '03
1967Everette Sloan '15 and Ann Pressly Sloan '16
1962D.G. "Dode" Phillips '21
1962Robert Calvin Grier '10
1959Francis Ebenezer Grier '20
1958William Hood Stuart '24
Back To Top